With the module 'Notifications' you can add a notification that will be added to the top of every webpage and will draw the attention of your visitors. You can find the module under the header 'Website'.
On this page:
- Module overview
- Controlling the folders
- Controlling the notifications
- Summary of the notification
- Related articles
With the module 'Notifications' you can add a notification that will be added to the top of every webpage and will draw the attention of your visitors. You can find the module under the header 'Website':
On the left-hand side of the module, you will see a structure of 'folders'. You will also have the option to choose 'all notifications', where the module will show you all notifications that have been added to the different folders.
On the right-hand side of the module, you will see the 'notifications'. Each notification line ends with the publication status, whether a schedule has been set, or if the accessibility has been set:
Controlling the folders
By default, you will see the action button 'add folder' added to the menu bar on the left-hand side of the module.
When you select a specific folder, you will find several additional action buttons to control your folder when you click 'More':
Edit: Change the name of the folder, choose a standard template, or apply the template recursively.
Delete: Delete the folder and everything within it.
Change folder permissions: You can set permissions at the folder level.
Duplicate: Duplicate the entire folder and everything within it.
Publish: Publish everything within the folder in one go.
Audit log: An overview of all edits to the folder itself.
Controlling the notifications
By default, you will see the following action buttons on the menu bar on the right-hand side of the module:
Search: This will unfold a search bar:
You can search here by title. When you click on 'Advanced search' more search options appear. You can also search by tags, date of creation and date of modification. In addition, you can apply your search to all notifications instead of just the current folder.
When you select a specific notification you will find several additional action buttons to control your redirect when you click 'More':
Rollback: Version control; With this option, you can rollback to an earlier version.
Change permissions: Change whether different user groups can view, add, edit, delete or publish content, or change permissions.
Change scheduling: You can set when a notification goes on or offline.
Change accessibility: You can change the accessibility to this content; everyone, just registered visitors or only specific visitor groups.
Duplicate: Duplicate the selected notification.
Audit log: An overview of all edits to the notification.
Summary of the notification
When you select a notification, a summary will appear at the bottom of the module.
The general part of the summary will inform you of:
- The title of the notification
- The folder the notification was added to
- The tags that have been added to the notification
- The image that was added to the notification
The properties part of the summary will inform you of:
- The date and time of the creation
- The date and time of the last edit
- The date and time of publication
- Who has made the changes